Pallet Gardening

My peeps have been asking me about pallet gardening. I wrote an article on it a while back. Here is the page – PALLET GARDENING

Pallet bed

There are pros and cons with it and I touch on that in the article.

In brief, some pallets are treated and others are not. The ones that are treated will last longer, but there is a hedge for using them and that depends on how they are preserved. The pallets that are not preserved will not last long in the garden and you will be lucky to see two seasons as they will rot and be rendered into junk before too long. So if you are doing a temporary bed, they just might suit your needs otherwise it would be better to find a better building material.

I liked our pallet garden for planting and harvest, but it was a mess in trying to take it out once the rot set in.

Happy gardening!

Kare

______________________________

Author: K.Nesbitt

Just a crazy happy farmers' wife, doing designs from my photography. I love to garden. I love animals. And I love sharing on my blog! Some days are good, other days are bad, but whatever you do, laugh and be glad!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started